Bottlesmoker ( has just released another album, titled Let’s Die Together In 2012 (B-side Rarities), which consists of songs left out from their previous albums as well as songs that well, which didn’t make the cut and as well as songs that didn’t have the master copies because they were lost.

If you guys don’t already know, Bottlesmoker is a duo from Bandung who plays some very interesting eletronic-pop-8-bit-instrumental music, using some of the most unusual instruments and musical toys around. Check out They had just recently completed their 2011 Asian tour, which took them to places such as the Brunei, Malaysia, Hong Kong, China and of course their homeland, Indonesia.

As with their Free+Music+Share=Love ideology, their latest release is also free, so be sure to download it, enjoy it, and share it with your friends (and on Facebook and Twitter too!). Download it here >

Track Listing:

1. Up the Creek Without a Paddle
2. Diminished (more less)
3. (((((ox)))))
4. Bubble Butterflies
5. Ageratum Conyzoides
6. 303
7. Like Ali Said in Munich
8. West Dander
9. Goof Off
10. Lo-fi-history-steeped
11. Frogner
12. Typography

Additional Information:

Music by Bottlesmoker
Cooperative Producer by Dissa Kamajaya
Mastered by Bakti Aditya Putra
Artwork by Wawbaw
Liner notes by Dimas Ario
Published and Hujan! Rekords, 29 Aprili 2011.

Download link:

Check out their Twitter (, MySpace ( or Facebook Page ( for more information.


Leave a Reply

XFM. Kami Tak Hot, Kami Cool!